Anyone know what colour he is? CC also welcome!

Izzwall

Visit site
Hey all, was just wondering if anyone could possibly name what colour my boy is? He's just turned 5, came off wild off Bodmin moor and I brought him at an auction as a 3 year old where he was jet black with a tiny little blanket spot. But as he's gotten older he seems to have turned into a completely different horse! Not a clue what his breeding is either :confused: Conformation critique also welcome, he's a funny shaped thing. Just starting to be backed now too :D
Hoping the pics aren't too big!
rams6.jpg

rams5.jpg

rams4.jpg

rams2.jpg

rams1.jpg

rams3.jpg

The day I got him home -
rams-1.jpg

DosyMare

Visit site
I would say his got some appaloosa in there - maybe a cross/could be pure but I don't know enough about the breed.

Roan blanket with spots - I think they call the face/nose mottled.

But I'm no expert - but what a lovely boy you have.

Last edited:

Fools Motto

Visit site
He came off Bodmin moor? There I was thinking along the lines of 'small hairy pony 57 thing'... How big is he?
Bless him, I'd put him down as appaloosa of some sort... I think your'll find that he will get paler and more spotty as times goes by, seeing him now compared to jet black when you got him.

Izzwall

Visit site
He was 14.2hh when I brought him and what it says on his passport but measured him the other day and he's 15.1hh and a bit. No idea how he survived up there as he always seems to show the 'the lights are on but nobodies home' look, bless him and was that worried about his dumb moments I got the vet out to check his eyes! :p All is fine with them so I think he's just a bit 'slow' ha!

PingPongPony

Visit site