Back Man/Lady - Beds/Herts/Cambs Area

Safina

Visit site
Morning All

I recently moved areas and am still on the hunt for a local backperson. Things are getting a bit desperate as the beast has started bucking - a sure sign he is not comfy.

People on my yard have receommended a chap who cannot come out for a while and the local saddlers only has adverts for equine massagers/welll-being healers.

Does anyone know of a qualified back person (physio or chiro) who works in the Beds/Cambs/Herts area (the yard is near Royston)?

hollyzippo

Visit site
Hi, I am a McTimoney-Corley Spinal Therapist. Have a look on our association web site as lists qualified practitioners by county. Its www.mctimoney-corley.com
A girl I trained with, Alice is near Hitchin (not sure if thats close but I know its herts!) she is 07917 820382.
hope that helps
Holly
smile.gif

katelarge

Visit site
I have used Isabel Prestwich, who is based near Oundle and travels widely - my mobile is on the blink but you might be able to find a contact number for her online?

BTW if you are near Royston, have you been to Sandon saddlery yet? Alladin's Cave!

Safina

Visit site
Thanks - I've googled but drawn a blank so far, I'll keep trying though.

I've not been to Sandon yet - went to the Barn on Saturday but was not that impressed so will try Sandon next. Saying that, I used to livery 25 mins from Ingatestone Saddlery and I doubt anything will beat that!

SusanFlynn

Visit site
This might not be useful at the present but we have a guy over from the US Denver Colorado regularly who is a Chiro and has proved to be very very useful and helpful to so many horses.
He is the guy who works alongside Mark Rashid and attends his seminars.