BD Pet plans

Moon Dancer

Visit site
I am thinking about trying some BD with my horse. My physio has suggested affiliating him :)
My question is I dont want to pay out to affliate yet, I want to see how we do first, I also don't have any transport so an reliant on other people at the moment, can you collect sheets for pet plans? Which classes do you have to enter or is it any class? I understand that I will need to enter the open section of the prelim to enter and I need to register my horse as an associate member as well as my self. I think this is right!

fatpony

Visit site
I am by no means an expert but I recently emailed BD about this - they were very helpful. You can become an associate member online - its free, then you can compete at prelim level in the open section. Your horse doesn't need to be a full member - can be an associate member which is also free but you can't actually do this online at the moment so they told me not to worry about registering horse at the moment. If you get the qualifying scores then you can qualify for pet plans but need to join BD fully before you can compete at them.

Moon Dancer

Visit site
Thank you. Thats what I understood as well but was a little bit confusing. is it worth registering the horse via post or is there no need.

fatpony

Visit site
They told me not to bother about it just now - i think you only register by post if you are a full member but Id recommend emailing them if you want to check cos they really are very helpful

nclem

Visit site
I am thinking about trying some BD with my horse. My physio has suggested affiliating him :)