Calling all dog, cat, rabbit and/or Syrian hamster owners! I need your help!

NPW19

New User
Visit site
Hi everyone! :)

My name is Natalie and I’m a PhD student at Hartpury University and the University of the West of England. I am exploring pet owner perceptions of UK legislation about pets and would be extremely grateful if you could take the time to fill out my questionnaire!
The questionnaire should take no more than 20 minutes to complete and is completely anonymous.

By taking part in this project, you will be helping to build a better understanding of pet ownership in the UK. This will inform approaches to improve pet welfare in the future.

Who can take part?
You must be 18 years or older
You must live in the UK
You must own one or more of: dog, cat, rabbit and/or Syrian hamster

If you’re able to help, I would massively appreciate it. You can join in by clicking on the link below.
https://uwe.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_9FcYWafBAjRNWDk

Thank you in advance for your support and participation. I hope to be able to share outcomes from the study in the future.
Natalie

Crazy_cat_lady

Visit site
What about if you have more than 1 cat currently? My answers would be different for the pair in looking at the first couple of questions

ycbm

Einstein would be proud of my Insanity...
Visit site
I had to stop when you asked me about dogs and i couldn't skip the question. My knowledge of dogs is 55 years out of date.

ycbm

Visit site
I think your research is going to be fatally corrupted by the fact that you aren't allowing people to skip the sections on animals they know nothing about.

I'm really sorry, but I think you need to change that, junk what you've already got (because you don't know if the respondent actually had a clue about what they were recording or just pressed anything to get through the section to finish the questionnaire) and start again.

Last edited:

AmyMay

Situation normal
Visit site