Daft One does Difficult Dressage :D

BronsonNutter

Visit site
First off, look at that alliteration - clearly I haven't forgotten everything from A-level english (just most of it :p)

Yesterday me and the Daft One (who is now insisting everyone calls him Wonderful Wibbles, or Totilas, he's a little bit chuffed with himself :rolleyes:) ventured off to Sykehouses to do the combined training - N20 and 75cm SJ - and then tackle our first elementary, E42. I've never done elementary before and he's only done a handful of novices and was adamant on saturday that I could not possibly be meaning to ask him to canter on the wrong leg so kept doing his clever-clogs impression and doing flying changes for me, so yeah, we weren't expecting great things!

Arrived with plenty of time, went to the loo to try and be sick, tacked up and got on. Ambled about the warm up for a bit, spooked at the bottom of the arena several times (not sure if he was spooking at the mini-bonfire that had relit itself in the wind, or the banner advertising bling...) then ambled in to do N20. It felt like the best novice test he'd ever done - he still needs to get more in the mediums, and didn't really stretch in the stretchy-trot circle, but is was sweet and we had no explosions or annoying-head-flicks. So was a bit miffed with on 56.8%, when he has been getting into the 60s on other occasions :confused: But never mind, because he was a good pony :D