Dartmoor ponies urgent

Dolcé

Visit site
These are not Dartmoor ponies.
They are scrub ponies that happen to be on Dartmoor -big difference.

They are still ponies in desperate need of homes and they make lovely kids ponies with a bit of work!

Just been looking at these, the stallion is gorgeous and they are offering to castrate, hope he gets sorted somewhere safe, I reckon the mares will be ok I am soo tempted.

indie999

Visit site
These are not Dartmoor ponies.
They are scrub ponies that happen to be on Dartmoor -big difference.

I am no expert on Dartmoor and it doesnt interest me as they are just ponies all the same to me.

Should castrate something then shouldnt they? What is a scrub pony?

rhino

Visit site
Dartmoor hill ponies.

Should we also 'save' all cows/sheep/pigs that go for slaughter? These ponies are bred knowing that the most likely market for them is as meat ponies.

Not sure why it's 'crazy', sorry :confused:

nikicb

www.facebook.com
It is very sad for the ponies involved. But what happens when they sell or are rehomed? Another lot will come along. Sadly the UK is overwhelmed with poorly bred ponies with little or no future. That doesn't mean for an instant that I don't care about the individuals, but something has to be done to stop people breeding poor quality stock. :(

indie999

Visit site
Dolcé;11162304 said:
They are still ponies in desperate need of homes and they make lovely kids ponies with a bit of work!

Just been looking at these, the stallion is gorgeous and they are offering to castrate, hope he gets sorted somewhere safe, I reckon the mares will be ok I am soo tempted.