Dont know what to do...

moodymare1987

Visit site
As most will know i sold my 14.2 and got a 16.2, well i dont feel like i have bonded with him at all, i dont really enjoy riding him either, well i mean hacking out as he is quite on the go if you get me and sometimes i just want to be able to ride out with out him blowing his brains, he is fine being schooled, i havent taken him to any competitions as he isnt ready,

But i dont feel like im getting anything out of him, to be honest i think im loosing my confidence, i think he is too good for me to be honest, and i feel like im holding him back, but maybe its a phase?? not sure but i keep thinking about selling him and giving up horses alltogether as he makes me feel like this or just selling him on, well owners always said they would have him back,

But do you think i should wait, i dont know what to do, any thoughts will be appreciated xxx

also im not a novice rider i am capable of quite a lot of things but i had high hopes with new horse to go xc, sj etc but i dont think i would have the guts to do it, xx

spider

community.webshots.com
How long have you had him? It can take a long time to get used to a new horse and for them to get used to you. Even my ploddy cobby pony gets quite lively hacking in winter so if he's not used to the surroundings....... Do you have lessons? Maybe you should give yourself a time limit, for example if you still don't feel you're getting on with him in six months.............

moodymare1987

Visit site
I havent had him that long, since september, i have regular lessons on him, hes fab being schooled its when i try doing anything else with him, he also doesnt like being in the school when there are lots of horses in their, i dont mind that as they get in way, but i dont feel like i can have any fun on him, i just think i dont really know him yet, i can deal with the liveliness but he is quite sharp so a little bit different to your horse i might think.