Expensive Saddle

elsahly

New User
Visit site
I have an OK jumping saddle that fir
Ta my horse but its not top quality.

I'm considering saving to buy a really expensive saddle like eereplus or Bruno Delgrage and wanted to know of its worth it.

I'm a beginner rider jumping 1m courses

criso

Coming over here & taking your jobs since 1900
Visit site
Price tags don’t guarantee comfort or rosettes.
Or that it will fit your horse. I know of people caught out by having a really expensive saddle made to measure and didn't suit the horse.

Get a well regarded saddle fitter out who will assess you and your horse and what you want to do and suggest some brands. Some may be cheaper, some more expensive.

teddy_

Visit site
The continental jumping saddles you have mentioned are manufactured with a specific type of horse in mind, and therefore don’t suit all types.

Just get a saddler that stocks multiple brands, so you can try a few.

Baywonder

Visit site
The most important thing is finding a suitable saddle that fits the horse and rider - but if your current saddle fits you and your horse, do you need to buy an expensive new one?

Paying thousands of pounds for a saddle does not guarantee quality and workmanship. Big brands also have huge overheads that need to paid for - hence their eye watering price tags. Unfortunately, it is now commonplace to see saddles with a £3-4k price tag - sometimes even more. Yes, costs have risen, but at that price it is mainly profit in the till.

If you do decide to have a new saddle, do your research before committing to anything - and please don't just go for the most expensive one!

sbloom

www.stephaniebloomsaddlefitter.co.uk