Fell running cancicross hip belt

vallin

Visit site
Due to the MiLs ill health Daisy dog is back with us for the foreseeable which means we'll be doing more fell running/cancicross. Up till now I've just used a DIY lead-cum-hipbelt made out of climbing rope and a couple of carribenas, however it's not dynamic and it's not padded, which meant after 10km yesterday it wasn't great!

Am looking at the ruffwear system but wondering if there are other options that are equally versitile but cheaper...thoughts?

V

FinnishLapphund

There's no cow on the ice
Visit site
I have a Showmaster waist belt from Hookseurope, which I use on days when I feel for letting my 3 bitches run besides my box trike for awhile (they ride in the box most rides, though).
Even 3 quite well-behaved dogs, does require a fair bit of multi-tasking to handle together with a big box trike (at least for me). I can do it while holding their leads in one of my hands, but my type of box trike isn't meant to be driven single-handedly, so the waist belt really helps.

https://www.hookseurope.com/dog/activation-exercise/dog-handler/waist-belt-for-lead

vallin

Visit site
Some cheaper (ish) options here ...

https://sportypaws.co.uk/product-category/walkingcanicross/belts/?v=79cba1185463

You could also check out Musher's Exchange on Facebook where you sometimes find folk selling them.

How's your girl doing in harness?

Have joined the facebook group and will have a look at sporty paws.