field rules

what type if saddle?

• Total voters

aran

community.webshots.com
hello
i've never done a poll before - very exciting and it will most likely go wrong but never mind!
just wondered if your yard had a 'no horse to be left out on its own rule'.
ie: if you go to get your horse and its the penultimate you dont leave the last.

fairhill

Visit site
I'm normally the last one to bring in from the field, and will usually bring the last horse in (doesn't happen very often, as most horses are in by 4pm), and it does depend on the horse.
Some of them don't mind being out on their own, so I leave for the owner. Others get very upset, so I'll bring in, or ask someone else to bring in with me.

Heidi1

Visit site
Hi,
It not a rule on our yard, but everybody always brings the last one in, but do have one issue, some people take the p**s, wait until they know that others have fetched it in, so our YO has said if it gets to that stage again, then she will charge that person for fetching in, which is only fair..........

aran

community.webshots.com
i've never been on a yard where its been an issue - however at my new yard it does seem to be. we only have 5 very nice geldings in our field and a straight forward walk up to the barn - however they dont bring the last one up. i pay for someone to bring in aran so its not really an issue for me - however having seen many instances (in the vet hospital) of the damage that can be done i dont understand why, as it isnt difficult, just to bring the last one in or tell the YM and she can do it?!
just interested on how it works in other areas.

aran

community.webshots.com
sounds like a good decision to me - taking the piss is just so unfair on the rest of the yard - however you always get one i suppose.