First Ever Unaffiliated ODE Infro please

Nailed

Visit site
I have just entered myself for my first ever ODE. I was wondering if people could tell me what to expect, what to wear, the order of the day and anything else I will need to know.. I am a complete novice at eventing so all information is greatly received. I am SO excited! lol

Lou x

wench

Visit site
Dressage and SJ - what you would normally wear - smart jacket/shirt and tie or stock. Check what rules DR is been run under see what colour gloves you need.

XC - your colours and a BP.

If you are going on your own, organise everything between each phase - no faffing around after each disciplin then.

Clarew22

Visit site
Don't forget your medical arm band (I always manage to :rolleyes:)

You might need your own bib or a deposit for one.

I always find writing a list of everything I need to take with me is handy as there is sooo much stuff to remember on the day!

Enjoy :D

SnowGoose

Visit site
one day events usually run dressage then showjumping then cross country. some (though very few) will run the showjumping after XC so check if it says this on your schedule.

when you arrive make sure you go to the secretaries tent and collect your number. (you may need your own number bib so check schedule or phone before you go) take your hat with you if its not already tagged, they will want to check it meets safety standards and take your horses passport as they may also want to check vaccinations