for real?

pixie

Visit site
fsckin hell! Those girlies wouldn't last long on this forum, especially with siggies that size!! They would be ripped to shreds if they started posting about how they put something on their horse "because its tres smart" or whatever, lol.

piebaldsparkle

Visit site
Tres funyy!!!!! LOL
grin.gif
grin.gif
grin.gif

miss_bird

Visit site
It does make you laught when you go to shows and it is so obvious what the new trend is.
I remember when i started riding and competing on ponies, we had a basic snaffle bridle and saddle, now you see martingales, 3 ring gags and these fly things on most horses and some of the horse would prob go somuch better if they were not tied down with every new gadget that became fashionable.
The sad thing is most of these horse are so quiet, but something new is worn by one of the top showjumpers and next thing they are on horses and ponies everywhere, do you think this is just lack of knowledge?

JAK

Visit site
*snigger* Equichavs rule, OK - very nice in cream or fawn, to tone in with all those lovely Burberry check accessories their horsey probably already has!
tongue.gif
smirk.gif
grin.gif

Peanot

Visit site
I ride with one of those fly fringes but only when its hot as the flies really bother Rox and I don`t think it`s fair that when we`re waiting around in the sun with all the flies about that she should suffer. I don`t use it in the Winter obviously but I definately didn`t buy it because it was in the trend. I actually prefer not to wear it as I like to see her white star.
But to emphasize that I don`t wear a martingale and she has a comfort bridle with a french link loose ring or a low ported myler, purely for her comfort and not what is `in` at the time. I would love one of the sheepskin numnahs as they look lovely but my saddle is a good fit and so I don`t want to interfere with that so we have a white saddle cloth, a plain one.