Help me get a pony!!

chessi

Visit site
Well... im 12 and my parents wont let me get my own pony.
We have looked into livery yards but there all "over priced"
being only about £45 per week half livery. They think that its soo expensive [which i know it is] but compared to others it really isnt.
There isnt a way in which i can think of to get one and its annoying me.
I have been riding for 9 years and tried lots of things.
I ride 1,2 or 3 times a week depending on dates but id love my own to show.
grin.gif

Any body got any ideas to help me to persuade them?
thanks, chessi x

TigerLilly

Visit site
well how about part loan then every thing should be half the cost if not if you buy something hardy you could do grass livery which is cheeper and touch wood and the genneral cost in the long run would be cheaper !!!!!

TigerLilly

Visit site
well down here livery can range from 10 pound per week up if you say it is 45 a week up there it would be 20 - 25 a week then half of everything else just thort of something else you could also try a working livery with a local riding school where they get to use your horse

sojeph

Visit site
Can you join the Pony Club through your local riding school? That way you get to do all the Pony Club stuff including shows etc but on the riding school ponies. Its only about £20 per year to join. By getting involved with your local riding school you may come across someone who wants to share/loan their pony.

Maesfen

Extremely Old Nag!
photobucket.com
Don't be defeatist - or so selfish!