Help me word an ad

LaurenBay

Visit site
So I am looking for a share Horse, I just gave my current share of 2 months up as he just wasn't right for me.

Not really sure how to word the advert as I am after a very specific type of Horse, which I know could be very hard to find.

I have owned my own Horse 7 years - she is now retired
Previously shared for 6 years before this
14-16.2 hh
Must be safe and sensible in all ways
willing to pay towards upkeep and do chores
Not strong
Confidence Giver
But also don't want something too lazy
looking to do 1 -2 days a week
schoolmaster type

be positive

Visit site
You need to sell yourself a bit more, what can you offer other than payment and chores, which are usually expected anyway, try to make the ad a bit friendly rather than a list of wants/ must haves.
I am not sure what will appeal as I have no experience of sharing but I might be put off by someone who could not bring something to the deal, maybe offer to help at a competition if it is a competition horse or help get it fitter/ weight loss/ hack more or whatever your strengths are to make it an attractive prospect for someone who may be unsure about sharing their horse.

LaurenBay

Visit site
Thanks, in all honesty I wouldn't want a competition Horse, I am not the most confident of riders. I am happier to have Horse to hack and school. Low level jumping maybe too depending on the Horse.

be positive

Visit site
Thanks, in all honesty I wouldn't want a competition Horse, I am not the most confident of riders. I am happier to have Horse to hack and school. Low level jumping maybe too depending on the Horse.

A "competition horse" does not have to be a serious competition one just a horse that goes to the odd show would count and should not be ruled out, many people don't compete seriously but may appreciate some support/ help on the ground when they do venture out which is what I was suggesting as a "selling" point.

wkiwi

Visit site