Help needed. Another How Much??

eventrider23

Visit site
Hi all - sorry might be a long one:

Wondering if I could have a bit of help. Lady at my yard has bought herself her first horse roughly 2 months ago. Complete novices and knew not much about owning a horse but incredibly genuine and wanting to learn as well as wanting only the best for new horse.

Well, they placed 'Horse wanted' ad and got a call about said horse. Tried him, kinda liked him but didn't take anyone with them. Supposedly woman selling as getting out of horses, seemed adoring, no pressure, etc. After trying him, about 24hrs later they get phone call from woman saying she's found another horse she wasnts to buy and if they want horse they have to make mind up now. Not knowing what else to do they said yes..had him vetted and got him home. (Note: I knew none of this at time as only met lady when brought horse into yard).

On getting horse there, seemed ok. Bit of a spoilt brat as previous owner pampered the hell out of him....100's of stable toys, god knows how many rugs (all of which rambo or fal pro - for a cob!) and just generally let him have his owne way.
Quickly turned out he was a 'bit' of a piss taker with his new very novice owners - dragging them off where he wants to go and generally incredibly lazy when ridden!!
He has been used as a hack for as long as the previous lady had had him and so as soon as you mention the word 'SCHOOL' to him he switches off and goes to sleep.
We have overcome the dragging business as I gave her a few pointers, etc. but they have now, very wisely come to the decision that they over horsed themselves and are now going to sell him and get something smaller and definately more suitable. As hacks go this guy is as saintly as a horse can get, just not experienced enough for the daughter to do a bit of pc on too.