MagicMelon
Well-Known Member
I watched a replay of the Derby yesterday again and maybe Im the only one who is questioning this.... but on top of the bank, a few horses seemed to IMO have more than 1 or 2 stops. One guy especially, I counted went backwards (including back legs as I know just front legs going back doesnt count) 3 or even 4 times yet he was only given 1 stop! Then he had another stop later in the course yet wasnt eliminated....... does the 2 refusal rule NOT apply to the Derby?! It did for that Philippa girl who clearly had 2 stops.....
Very confused
Very confused