Horse Hunting in Ireland

LEC

Opinions are like bum holes, everyone has one.
www.youtube.com
I am just beginning to search for my next horse and with my budget, I will most likely go over to Ireland. When is the best time?

Looking for 16.2hh - 17.1hh bay or chestnut gelding aged 4+ Only stipulation is it must be broken and a nice person.

TheMule

Visit site
I think you should pick a time when plenty of people can go with to help. I hear school holidays are the best....

Cortez

Tough but Fair
Visit site
Have a look at the websites of Cavan horse sales and Goresbridge horse sales, they will have the dates and catalogues of upcoming sales to help you plan your trip.

Gone hunting

Visit site
Just a thought, but why not looking in England first. I bought my Irish horse from a Chap who imports horses from Ireland. He buys them from the Gorsebridge sales and has certain people that he buys from. I bought direct from him because I knew if the horse wasn't suitable I could change him for another horse. There are lots of dealers who import irish horses. Originally I was going to Ireland to buy direct but I wasn't that confident that I knew what I was looking at and if the horse turned out to be unsuitable, I couldn't send it back. Hope this helps.

only_me

Visit site
There is a 4 year old chestnut gelding for sale, 16.2 backed and riding doing small stuff and is by the same sire as billy.
Still with breeder, and they all have fab temperaments! :)

LEC

www.youtube.com
I might pop to Irish Horse Imports but can be difficult to get hold of. I just want to cut the crap out over here of badly produced, over priced or just not good enough. Ireland is just a lot more professional in approach to see large volumes of horses with the breeding I want.

Only Me can you send details as would buy unseen on video and photos for the right price.

LEC

www.youtube.com