Horsebox part II

Nuttymanxmare

Visit site
Right have decided to do up the box Ive just bought and put it back on the market.

The only things it really needs are seatbelts, a few bits doing to the cab and the living needs to be completed.

Since I have no knowledge of these things does anyone know of any companies down south (preferably Berks, Bucks or not too far away) that can finish the box for me? (not too expensive either!!!)
crazy.gif

dieseldog

Visit site
Horseboxes don't need seat belts - they aren't tested as part of the plate and you don't have to wear them.

Someone correct me if I'm wrong

ecrozier

Visit site
Hmmm, sounds like the sort of thing i MIGHT be looking for....if you do decide to sell it how much would you be looking for do you think? At a rough estimate?
ETS I think I must be quite near you actually if you are looking Bucks/Berks area?

Ferdinase514

Visit site
By log book do you mean the transfer document, with all the vehicle details on? Did you fill in the section, with the old owner when you bought it? If not you can et a form from Post Office, but I think they charge about £18 for a replacement.

I wouldn't bother with seatbelts...

What needs doing in the cab?

Nuttymanxmare

Visit site
Got the transfer document thats all filled in and its been posted off and I have my copy.. Sorry not very good with these things.

The only thing with the cab is the passenger door needs looking at and the speedo is slightly out...

dieseldog

Visit site
If the lorry is 1984 I wouldn't waste my time or money fitting the living. At that age your lorry has an absolute limit as to how much it is worth and and any increase in value from redoing the living will be far less than the cost of actually doing it.

Theres a post further down about a lorry for sale that looks really nice its an A reg and shes selling it for £3950, same make and model as yours. I would just advertise yours as it is and save your money