Horsey colours... cool or common?

Bearing in mind I've been competing for about 3 months, which class should I enter?

• Total voters

PapaFrita

pilar-larcade.com
OK, following discussion with unhorsey father, he thinks THIS colour (NOT commenting on neddy, just the colour) is common

Bagual.jpg

He also thinks the Ginger Beastie's big white face is also common
shocked.gif

Buenmozo800.jpg

teapot

Visit site
Neither are my personal favs as dont particularly like too much white anywhere on a horse but they're definately NOT common

YorksG

Over the hill and far awa
Visit site
Love the colour of the first horse, but then we seem to collect funny looking horses, two appaloosas, one coloured cob and a blur giant!

clipertyplop

Visit site
whoever said that the colour of 1st horse and face of 2nd horse was common ..........(HAS NO TASTE)
mad.gif
and wouldnt know a stunning horse if it jumped on there foot
grin.gif

PapaFrita

pilar-larcade.com
[ QUOTE ]
whoever said that the colour of 1st horse and face of 2nd horse was common ..........(HAS NO TASTE)
mad.gif
and wouldnt know a stunning horse if it jumped on there foot
grin.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

You're probably right there!!
smile.gif
I did say he was unhorsey (which is actually putting it mildly!)

clipertyplop

Visit site
(quote)"Actually, I've never seen any of the horses at the yard with sunburn!"

i wonder if this is because you get a different sort of heat ( i know that sounds mad) but its like when we go on holiday to spain or somewhere like that its much more pleasent to sunbath than is it is in united kingdom....... my mare has a pink nose and the slightest bit of sun she burns ....i have to put sunblock 50 on her nose .......arhhhhhhhh sun such a distant memory
cool.gif

PapaFrita

pilar-larcade.com
Maybe we've just got more ozone layer! Actually, whilst it does get very, very hot here, it's so dry that the heat is much more bearable than, say, Buenos Aires, which is very humid.