In foal or fat?? Awaiting blood results

Merlinlily

Visit site
Hi everyone, I’m new to this group and just after opinions really. My mare had her bloods taken last week as myself and friends on the yard have become concerned at her weight but mainly shape. She seems to have changed and continued to gain weight even tho I’ve cut her feed back since the beginning of the year. What do you think?? I’ve had her since 31st October thanks x https://www.dropbox.com/s/afotwsevliohb4y/Photo 25-03-2019, 09 10 21.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wv3b4d799s8pkjn/Photo 28-03-2019, 11 42 36.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3we6of214bmpjiq/Photo 27-03-2019, 14 09 10.png?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/b7qet1dz3apu0cx/Photo 26-03-2019, 17 48 46.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bzqu95ma30s8lxr/Photo 26-03-2019, 17 48 35.jpg?dl=0

Merlinlily

Visit site
I'm no expert so wouldn't want to hazard a guess! She's very pretty though and HHO loves a BOGOFF so if she is in foal you will be able to get plenty of advice (as long as we get lots of updates and foal watch posts hehehe) :D

Thanks :) she’s a sweet heart..... I have two section a’s Who were both the same shaped barrel January, both had the feed cut right back, out in the day in at night and my other pony has just nicely lost weight where as she seems to of lost nothing just completely changed shape with it!! Also hadn’t yet come into season! Will keep you updated :)

meleeka

Visit site
My section A has a huge belly and not a lot anywhere else so I think they tend to carry weight there first. Hopefully you’ll find out soon but there really isn’t anything as cute as a Section A foal!

windand rain

Visit site
Depends where she came from and how much work she does. She is fat my two year old was huge and I suspected a bogof for a while but she did drop a lot of weight in March April when we ran out of foggage and only fed small amounts of hay so she had the scrabble about for tufts of grass

Merlinlily

Visit site