It's all a struggle - Rant!

I See Clover

Visit site
I'm in my second year of university doing a law degree and I feel like I am really struggling to make time for everything.

I live at home so commute to university (only 10 min drive). I have two part time jobs - first is a weekend job as a carer for the elderly. I basically go from door to door and I'm in and out all day. The hours are really rubbish (ie out from 7am-12pm then out for a lunch 12-1pm then out for teas 4-5.30pm then out again around 7.30-9.15pm) but I do enjoy the job.

I work as a precognition agent as my second job. I do a lot of traveling and the job basically involves taking statements from civilian witnesses, police officers, social workers, doctors/surgeons etc. I like this job too and it is extremely advantageous to my degree as, in law, it is very hard (if not impossible) to find paid part time work whilst sitting your degree. It isn't a very common job to come across either, well here in Scotland anyway.

I also have a horse on DIY livery which is about 10 mins from the yard. I go up twice a day and try to make as much time as possible to ride.

I don't have enough time to get through my uni work so it's got to the point where I have a big pile of stuff to do and no time whatsoever. I am not the brightest bulb in the pack, so I have to work twice as hard to get where everyone else is.