Loan agreements...

the watcher

Visit site
You can make your own, I am not sure that any of them are actually legally binding, although the terms of the agreement will be taken into consideration in any subsequent court case.
I would still use the BHS agreement as a basis for yors if possible

truffles

Visit site
Thanks - Yep, I've used the BHS as a basis, but just have taken out some of the points, but have used most of it in mine.
smile.gif

shadowboy

Visit site
Hey, some advice (im a trainee solicitor on my 4th year so have a little info on this sort of stuff) You can make your own but if it doesnt encompass several areas then it wont be legally binding. Fot it to be legally binding consideration from both parties needs to be shown as well as being very clear and consise- one slip in terms of clarity and you could find that it could be interpreted in several ways and therefore not legally binding in that sense- basically a good contract that "works" is complex and needs careful drafting. If you need help PM me and i can pass on a copy of one that can give you ideas on what you need.

M

madabout2

Sorry must disagree with your use of the word complex. A good contract is simple but it is complicated to achieve simplicity
wink.gif

truffles

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
Sorry must disagree with your use of the word complex. A good contract is simple but it is complicated to achieve simplicity
wink.gif

[/ QUOTE ]

You've lost me.
blush.gif

Toby_Zaphod

Visit site