Looking for RS recommendations in and around London

stangs

Visit site
Physio has given the go-ahead for starting riding again, so now looking out for recommendations of RS. Need a place with well-schooled horses where I can focus on improving my seat and not needing to use too much leg whilst I'm still recovering. Also don't have too big a budget for lessons, so nothing Trent priced.

I've ridden at most of the London RS; the following are the only ones I have no experience with, if anyone could let me know whether to avoid or not?
Eastminster
Just Riding in Epping
Lower Morden EC
Diamond Centre
Aldersbrook

Alternatively, what are some good RS that are accessible from London by public transport? Has anyone experiences with Quendon Dressage, the Light Cavalry HAC, or Shardeloes Farm Equestrian Centre? Ideally, I'd really like to find a yard I can do some clinics and shows at in the future.

splashgirl45

Lurcher lover
Visit site
Trent park used to be good , just looked at their website and looks like they are still going , should be easy to get to from Oakwood station from what I can remember

clinkerbuilt

Visit site
Lower Morden is small but in a pleasant setting and worth a try-out - my experience there is not extensive though. Interested to hear about the others.

teapot

Visit site
The Light Cavalry HAC at Flemish Farm is an interesting one as those horses are regularly pulled out for HAC parade duties, Lord Mayor's parade etc. I follow a couple of people on insta who ride there and can't say I've seen any videos/photos of horses that have left me thinking 'ooo lesson on that horse would be nice' but I could be completely and entirely wrong there/small sample. Also would say very not accessible by public transport - the yard's less than a mile from Legoland so you'd be looking at a cab from Windsor. What would be saved on lesson price, you'd end up spending on transport... If you're going to go that far you may as well keep going to Berkshire Riding Centre.