Lorry Satnavs, recommenations?

ElleSkywalker

As excited as Kitty about to be a bridesmaid
Visit site
Hi all,

Anyone got a lorry satnav recommendations? Its only for a 3.5 tonner but am sick of being sent down stupid side roads and narrow tracks to save 1 min on journey times 😏 One I can put dimensions in and that will actually pay attention to them ideally 😂

milliepops

Wears headscarf aggressively
Visit site
ooh also interested. I tend to just use google maps at the moment cos I've always got my phone on me and it's so easy, but when I haven't a bleeding clue where I'm going it does send you down some funny routes which you don't know to ignore :p I don't mind too much in the 3.5t but I'm supposed to be swapping to a 7.5t and that won't be so fun :rolleyes:

oldie48

Visit site
I'm also following, I've had some horrible experiences including up a single track lane that got steeper and steeper until I was in first gear and barely moving. Absolutely nowhere to turn round and poor horse must have been almost upside down (rear facing 3.5) when I arrived at my destination I was told the locals don't even drive their car that way! Bloody Satnav!

Toby_Zaphod

Visit site
Can't help with a current satnav but I used to have a Garmin Nuvi and on that you could change the setting from car to motorcycle, pedestrian & also Lorry. I've since had a replacement Garmin but it doesn't now have that setting? change

quizzie

Visit site
I have a Garmin Dezl 760...with specific lorry dimensions you can put in , so warns of low bridges/weight limits.
It does try to keep you on A roads as much as possible, so still research new routes in advance, as shorter ways can be feasible!...but better that way round I think.

Moogleberry

Visit site
I have a Garmin Camper 770LMT-D and it’s been great, I tried it on a route I do a lot and it did avoid the shorter narrow route and took me down the bigger roads

The Fuzzy Furry

Getting old disgracefully
Visit site