My "item"?????!!!!!!!

Reashi

Visit site
Reashi is advertised on a few websites and I just got this email:

Hello Seller, I am an agent interested in immediate purchase of your item.After several consideration over the advert placed on the website,my client who has really shown interest in it and would really want to issue the payment in form of cheque/ Money order.Will you be accepting a cheque/ Money order? The payment that will be drawn by my client would include the cost for shipping this item to my client and my commission would be included on the same payment .We shall solely be responsible for the shippment of the item. Provide your CONTACT NAME,ADDRESS AND PHONE NUMBER if you are interested in selling so that I can have it forwarded to my client for immediate payment issuance. Please contact me asap via email for futher questions as regards this transaction.If you really show willingness in selling this item asap.Thank You and I am expecting your response asap. BEST REGARDS.

My horse is not an item for immediate purchase! God I hate these scams. Multiple spelling and grammar issues...do they really think people are that stupid?

brightmount

Visit site
I got a similar offer when I was selling an oboe once. I said no, but they sent the cheque anyway, which was for an amount ridiculously over its value - intended to appeal to the greed factor. The cheque appeared to be a genuine building society cheque drawn on the Britannia building society. It could easily have taken people in. But I phoned the Britannia, and they looked up the account number which did not correspond with the drawer. In addition the cheque's design was out of date. The intention was that I would pay in the cheque. The bank would accept it as genuine, since it looked it, and it would be weeks before it was returned, by which time I would have sent the item (sometimes they also ask for a cash rebate for the excess on the cheque).