Please help. Legal issue

First pony G

Visit site
Hi. Maybe a long one sorry.
I bought my pony 8 months ago. Was sold as bomproof and for complete novice. The woman knew i wanted my own inexperienced 14. 12 and 7 year olds to learn to ride on her. First weekend myself and my daughter rode her in trot she dropped her shoulder, spun and got us off. I texted the woman, she said she could see no reason why she would have done this and she,d never done it before. Ok so I put it down to new yard, change in situations etc etc. I decided with my instructor to start from scratch take verything really slowly so never cantered at all. 3 mths later my daughter got on a experienced rider got her to canter she dropped her shoulder spun and got her of. My daughter had to go to a & e with a wrist injury. The next day an experienced rider rode her then cantered and the pony did the same she said she then proceeded to try to kick her when she was down, mmm. We decided to check the saddle, got a new one which is now fine. At the same time i advertised on different places to see if I could find out her history. Straight away I was contacted by someone who two weeks previous to me buying her had bought her on a trial basis. She said the pony did exactly the same with her daughter but on the last time really went for her, she reckoned she was evil as 'she really wanted to have her daughter' she said if the seller hadnt taken her back she would have got her put down. The people at my yard thought this was really extreme and said that they thought that was rubbish as the pony is so lovely, plasid and gentle, you can do anything with her. I also had another reply from the daughter of the seller saying that yes the pony had dne these things. I was advised to sell her but didnt want to give up on her and just pass her on again, to who knws what? I decided to try to find somewhere to school her and in the mean time have just been having lessons on her, just walk and trot and she's been Great.