riding schools in Surrey?

ridersince2002

Visit site
Hello, I wonder if anyone on here can help me? and I'm hoping I'm posting in the right place :S

I'm starting my gcse's in September :O and I'm doing P.E, and because I ride and it's one of
the only sports I do I'd like to use that. I've spoken to my teacher and she said that it's fine for me to do so :D

anyway, I need to find a riding school near me (I live in Surrey) so I was wondering if anyone knew of any good ones with horses that aren't dead to the leg or lazy if you know what I mean.

and I'm not a beginner, I've been riding for about 8 years, but mental Arabs without any real lessons!
hope you can help, thanks

Last edited:

Shay

Visit site
There might well be something closer but what about Wildwoods in Tadworth or Larris Farm outside guildford? Possibly also Silvermere in Cobham?

You could also try your PC Branch's Cheif Instructor - they can sometimes do the assessment. Or have a private assessment at your yard.

But you do need to sort out where and how you will be assessed before committing to Riding as one of your choices. Previous posts to this board suggest that if you wait until the end of the course you can have problems finding someone.

Fransurrey

Visit site
I can't remember the name of it, but there's one close to the centre of Dorking, at the foot of the Ranmore Road. Your Dad might know where I mean. If you turn left out of Attlees, turn left again where the little row of shops is (signed Ranmore) and it's off that road. Not very helpful, am I? ...sorry...

SNORKEY

Visit site
Hi, Bridelways run by sally bishop is a nice little yard, I used to work there years ago.
She has some riding school horses, and big dressage horses and other full liverys there, so there's a good variety to ride.
She's up chappel lane in Dorking, near Poulston Lacey.

jmason

Visit site
Don't know about Wildwoods but do know that Willow Farm Stud has a range of horses/ponies.