Sceptics look away now...Anne Dee (communicator) & Summer update

catembi

Visit site
I have been using Anne since 2006 when Catembi was seriously ill, & her accuracy should have stopped astonishing me by now.

Lately, I've been having some issues with Summer.

Increasingly stressy
Always grumpy-looking
Had a v v spooky hack when she shied so hard at nothing (not at all like her) that she went half down, I fell off & she ran home. I caught her at home & got back on, but she was spooking & snorting etc etc every few strides all the way to my dr lesson (6km) all the way through it & all the way back.
She has bitten me hard, unprovoked i.e. not feeding treats, ponies not nearby.
Impatient to mount

I booked a session with Anne, telling her no more than the above & probably not all of it. She said:

The darker of the two (very recently bought & "properly" fitted) saddles is pinching her
She has been getting more & more tense because of it
It's got worse as I've done more with her (I was redundant for a month so had a month to play ponies)
She has been biting etc as she's frustrated that she's been trying to say that something's wrong & I haven't picked up on it
She has been getting headaches as a result of holding herself badly

So then I got out a properly qualified physio whom I've used before, a fully certified professional person. I just told her the physical issues, then she told me the following:

Jumping saddle (brown) is fine; dr saddle (black) is very tight & pinching (where S said it was pinching)

She started working with her & I had to go into the house for a bit, & when I came out, she said, 'look how much she loves this' and was massaging her forehead. She did actually love it & do an ecstatic face when usually she is grumpy. She found that S loves all sorts of head massage. I had said nothing at all about headaches.