Seavitmin and brewers yeast supplements?

AmberThePony

Visit site
I am currently looking for two separate supplements for my mare to help with her joints and sweet itch. I have found seavitmin for joints, but cant find and reviews or dosage guidelines online? Also what have people found with brewers yeast for sweet itch because i realy want a full mane and tail this year! Any advice about these two is welcome, also any rough guidance on amounts for a 15.2 cob would be appreciated. Thanks

Pinkvboots

Visit site
I have fed brewers yeast but although I think it helped a bit it never stopped the horse rubbing completely, I found the best option is a sweet itch rug but you must put it on early before they get bitten around the end of march usually, I have no knowledge of the sea vitamin supplement not heard of that one, you could feed micronised linseed that is good for the skin and coat and is also good for the joints.

AmberThePony

Visit site
She has a rambo sweet itch rug, but i would just like a supplement as she still does some damage with this on. Is there anything that will help the hair grow, either feed or a lotion?

Leo Walker

Visit site
A very low sugar high fibre diets, 40gms of salt, 75gms of brewers yeast, magnesium and a mineral balancer effectively cured my old horses sweet itch. He still got mildly itchy sometimes, but hardly noticeable. When I bought him he had open wounds and used to lay on the floor and bite at his stomach :( He did wear a sweet itch rug while he lost the worst of the weight, but then he didnt need it any more.

Pinkvboots

Visit site