Selling

Kelly1982

Visit site
Is there anyone out there that wants a pc/rc horse that can actually ride????

Everyone that has come out to see our mare is a complete novice or lacks confidence (so god knows why they answered to an ad for a TB).

She is by no means a monster and is actually very well behaved but she does need someone who can ride half decent. We have had an 11yo girl ride her who she has been good as gold for so doesn't need someone really experienced just someone who has the confidence to tell her what to do.

She is only up for £2,300 as a) we need the sale and b) we feel this is a fair price for her as she will not excel over pc/rc level.

Do you think its the price that is attracting complete novices and people lacking confidence??

GinaB

Visit site
What else does the ad say about her? Some people just seem to want to overhorse themselves! It could be the price as they might think 'oh look a TB for only £2,300!' Maybe having that kind of reaction?

MrsMagoo

Visit site
How big and how old is she again?? does she jump?
smile.gif

Kelly1982

Visit site
This is what the ad says:

Good allrounder, has competed SJ being placed first time out and has seen XC jumps. Good to hack alone or in company and also good to box, shoe, clip, catch etc and has no vices. She is not a typical TB and is sane and sensible even in a group and is ridden in a snaffle. She will be a fun allrounder for someone or equally as fun just as a happy hacker.

She is a 15hh, 8yo TB mare.

I probably could of put a better description but i am fed up with writing ads out LOL. She has been up for sale for 7months so we must be doing something wrong!

Kelly1982

Visit site
Yeah she does jump, we have been jumping her up to 2'9 at shows (although she hasn't been to many but always placed) and we have jumped her up to about 3'6 at home.

She hasn't got the best technique but it has improved so much from when we first got her and she really loves her jumping too.

Kelly1982

Visit site