Too expensive?

Izzwall

Visit site
Hi guys,
I work as a freelance groom and since last year I've taken over the yard services at a medium sized livery yard. It is mostly assisted diy with one or two needing full livery a few days a week. There are 4 stables free and to make my time worth while (some days I earn £6 a day there which is pretty rubbish) I'm advertising for full livery. I've had a lot of interest and could of easily filled up 10 stables with diys but the moment I say how much my prices are I don't hear back from them again! I'm desperate to fill the boxes as I recently gave up a yard in order to focus more of my time on the livery yard as potentially it is a good earner, plus I won't be running around like a headless chicken trying to fit in 5/6 yards like I've been doing the last few years! I've researched livery prices and I'm bang in the middle of not the cheapest but not the most dearest. Its £50 a week just stable, field, facilities of Floodlit school, hay/haylage and straw which goes to the yard owner and then my services on top for full livery of £10 a day for all care except riding. Part livery is £8 a day and includes mucking out and either turnout or bring in. I'm offering 5 days or the full week and also flexible lively packages. The yard has a very good reputation as friendly and laid back. It really is a lovely yard with fab people. So is £120 for full livery mon to sun and £100 Mon to fri too expensive? Though at the same time anything less would mean I'd be below minimum wage especially once I take out my insurances etc. Ahhhhhhhh should of got a proper job 9 years ago when I was 20 and not start working with horses ?

Wishfilly

Visit site
Hi guys,