Wintec Close Contact Saddle...

aldato_daz

Visit site
Hey all...

im looking to buy a new saddle. i have a stubben GP one at the mo but its quite knackered. il probably only get maybe £170 for it. because it was the only really good saddle i have im keen to get another very good saddle however as im still a skint student theres no hope in hell of me ever being able to buy a brand new stubben saddle!!!

i dont think i wont a second hand saddle again...a new one would be nice. so because i cant spend that much and after dreaming about a new stubben or maybe a new bates i have come across the Wintec Close Contact saddle. on equestrian clearence its selling at £273, which is good but what i want to know is am i down grading a hell of a lot or is this saddle good?? im no huge competitor however i like having nice tack and i will be doing a few shows with my 5yo soon.

has anyone on here used the wintec close contact saddle?? if so what do you think of it? is there any other cheap saddles out there that are good quality and comfortable??

thanks for your help!!

Carrie x

vivhewe

Visit site
I have a Wintec 2000 and it looks good and is really comfortable. When it's on it doesn't look synthetic or, god forbid, cheap! I've done turnout with it as well as equitation, SJ, and it's used every day and I love it! I havent buggered it yet either which is a bonus!
smile.gif

I'd really recommend the 2000 and I'm sure the close contact one isn't much different so it should be good!

JoBo

s11.photobucket.com
Don't have the close contact (however I'm working on it), but do have both the Wintec GP and the Wintec Dressage saddles for Otto. Love them both, however I would have it fitted as they don't suit every type e.g my cob.

I have heard good things about the Close Contact though!

Saber

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
however I would have it fitted as they don't suit every type e.g my cob.

[/ QUOTE ]