Wwyd - worm count

Equi

Visit site
Worm counted everyone including the latest edition. All came back well under 70 (one was zero!) but true new boyo was 175. I think 200 is the next level up. He was wormed when I got him as my custom so a few months ago now.

He’s still in the low category but as it’s so close to the medium category I’m trying to decide if I worm or not - he’s a mini so a wormer would be half wasted if not 3/4 wasted cause no one else for sure needs wormed.

splashgirl45

Lurcher lover
Visit site
if it was me i would worm this time so that hopefully the next worm count would be down......as he is a mini is that quite a lot? i have no experience of minis ...

Equi

Visit site
if it was me i would worm this time so that hopefully the next worm count would be down......as he is a mini is that quite a lot? i have no experience of minis ...

I’m not sure the breed matters but I suppose it might, I might call and ask about that one for curiosity!

ester

Not slacking multitasking
Visit site
well the results confuse me as the lowest you can get is <50epg, reading 4 chambers you can't get lower than that.

Breed doesn't matter, wouldn't matter if he were a sheep either :p. Do you know his worming history?

Equi

Visit site
Not really. I know his breeder and he was always wormed with her, but had been in a home for approx five years with unknown care. My results came in very precise counts lol

Shay

Visit site
What does your counting company say? Simply chucking 1/4 of a tube at him without reason increases worm resistance and undermines the reason why you count. Your count came in very precisely but with Westgate they only recommend a re-test in 3 months, not worming unless the count is over 200.

Red-1

I used to be decisive, now I'm not so sure...
Visit site
well the results confuse me as the lowest you can get is <50epg, reading 4 chambers you can't get lower than that.