Yard issues advice needed!

Visit site
I wasn’t quite sure which sticky to post this in but as I’m relatively new to owning my pony (gelding, Fell) then here should be the place(?) so if not delete if necessary mods! That being said here’s my issue;

I’ve had our pony for about a year now at my current yard. He’s a great little pony, perhaps more of a project than I’d have liked given I’m a novice rider but with more experienced riders he’s a little goer. However I’ve run into some yard issues, since this is my first and only experience so far I wondered if these issues are common for others too...

1.) My yard manager is difficult. They often book my pony in for the farrier/dentist/worming without my prior consent and then later spring a charge on me rather aggressively. Our pony is on full livery but the standards he’s kept at compared to the other horses on FL are very poor. The YM is rather difficult to confront as a person and therefore I’m unsure what to do as these unexpected expenses keep adding up. I’m concerned that if I confront them I risk our placement at the yard.

2.) The trainer I use associated with the yard often exercises my boy weekly when I’m working, his temperament afterwards is lovely he becomes very affectionate which is sweet but the Trainer themselves never provides any feedback, evidence of him being ridden or prior warning if they cannot ride him as arranged...they even took a holiday/break without us knowing an as a result our pony wasn’t ridden as agreed. There’s never any communication, once they took a week to get back to me on some matters despite being active at our yard! We’d ideally like a lot more feedback on how our boy is coming along in his lessons but even after requesting some we’ve been given next to none.