3.5t horsebox market

chaps89

Visit site
I have a 2005 Renault Master van conversion.
From what I can see on FB, prices seem to be as bonkers as the horse market currently is.
But has anyone bought/sold one lately who can give me an idea of whether they're actually fetching crazy prices?
Any good places to advertise, advert hints?
I was planning on selling in August/September anyway but wondering if I just ought to bite the bullet and sell now after all.

FFAQ

Visit site
I've got one for sale. I put it on for 10k ovno thinking that a lot of horsey negotiating seems to be half the asking price and then negotiate until you agree a price somewhere around the 75% mark, but actually I haven't had a single enquiry ?. I have had the van completely mechanically overhauled this year and spent £2000 on it, then both my horses were diagnosed with arthritis and I came to the decision to abandon my dressage dreams (i'm terrible at it anyway) and sell the box to try to recuperate some money.
I think part of the problem is that it looks tatty compared to the shiny ones you can buy from south west horseboxes, but in actual fact it is in a much better condition mechanically than it was when I bought it ?‍♀️

HufflyPuffly

Visit site
I sold mine this year, it was a couple of years older than yours (03) with some work needing doing to it and it sold for the asking price to the first to view. I thought I'd priced it slightly high but I actually think I could have got more for it...

TPO

Visit site
I sold my 3.5t coachbuilt round about this time last year. I'm in Scotland and wanted rid asap so priced it too low with hindsight but I was happy for a hassle free sale.

It was bought by a dealer in england who had someone collect it, transferred all funds and it was hassle free. Might be worth contacting some local dealers if people arent biting through normal adverts

Rowreach

👀
Visit site