Best head cams / action cams for horse riding

lilly1

Visit site
Hello, I know there have been other posts on this topic before, but nothing too recent I think, hence seeking recommendations.

Given the safety concerns to hat attached cameras I'd be using it on my shoulder or chest. I'm not tech savvy at all so any recommendations for a simple to use camera for under £250 would be fab.

EchoInterrupted

Visit site
I got a used GoPro Hero 7 black off ebay for about £160 and absolutely love it. Great as an action cam and also very functional as a safety cam. You could definitely get one on ebay for around £200 or less

teach

Visit site
Ridereye on facebook. Only last for about 80 mins a charge, but smaller than an AA battery! Love ours for hacking, also has a voice activated mode, so can last longer if you use it that way. Around £99 I think!

jnb

Visit site
I have the Cambox camera, velcros to the underside of the peak of your hat and is very slim and discreet. So discreet I actually wear an old bullet cam attached with an elastic strap to my hat so drivers can see me recording!!

ILuvCowparsely

Visit site
Hello, I know there have been other posts on this topic before, but nothing too recent I think, hence seeking recommendations.

Given the safety concerns to hat attached cameras I'd be using it on my shoulder or chest. I'm not tech savvy at all so any recommendations for a simple to use camera for under £250 would be fab.
go pro 8 grey the one i use.

DirectorFury

Visit site
I use a GoPro Hero 9 with an elastic head strap, it sits behind the peak of my hat (rigid peak - Samshield) so it wouldn’t be possible to fall and have the camera crush ‘back’ into the hat.

Grajo

Visit site
I have the Cambox camera, velcros to the underside of the peak of your hat and is very slim and discreet. So discreet I actually wear an old bullet cam attached with an elastic strap to my hat so drivers can see me recording!!