Dressage saddles, suggestions of what to try.

oldie48

Visit site
I am intending to buy a new dressage saddle after Christmas, my saddler sells Albion (they are quite heavy), Fairfax (I'm not heard good things about the newer ones) Ideal (currenty got the Susannah but would like an adjustable) Prestige, Kent and Masters and Kieffer. I've no experience of the last three. My pelvis is quite tight, particularly on the left and is slightly forward rotated. I therefore, have a tendency towards a chair seat so I need enough of a block to help me with this but not one which pins me in an uncomfortable position. there are so many saddles out there and I know it depends as much on what fits the horse as suits me but I wonder if anyone out there has any suggestions. I'd like to stay with my current saddler but it is more important that I find a saddle that suits me, I've just had a couple of tough lessons and I have taken the skin off the inside of my knee on the left, this saddle didn't do this with my previous horse but obviously sits differently on Rose who is a different shape. The saddle does fit Rose and was fitted last week.

blitznbobs

Visit site
Get an equips from somewhere - amazingly narrow twist even on my heavyweight cob... can’t rate it enough and it’s light as a feather... I also have a PDS - which I prefer (slightly softer seat) but it’s not as narrow through the twist ... and slightly heavier than the featherlight equipe ... I use t bar stirrup leathers on all my close contact saddles otherwise I end up with bruises on my inner thighs

Mule

Visit site