Dulwich Riding School - tracing a horse

Archangel

Visit site
Did anyone ride there and know a mare called Bonnie. Arab x Welsh, about 14 hands, chestnut. She would be late 20s now if she is still around. It is a long shot but may be someone knew her.

Thanks in advance. :)

Suenomel

Visit site
Hi there, i was riding at Dulwich for a couple of years until 2011 but never knew of a horse called Donnie. Dulwich as a facebook page and a website so you can try emailing them. Good luck

Bubble734

New User
Visit site
I've been riding at Dulwich for 9 years and don't remember there being a Bonnie when I've been there, sorry! But if you email them (see website for email address) the current manager should know :)

Longago

New User
Visit site
Hi, if you still get this, I'm afraid bonnie has been gone for quite a few years now, she had to be put down. I used to ride there as a chd (she was the first one I fell off) and was there for some years after she passed.

Archangel

Visit site
Thanks for posting Longago, I'm truly grateful. She was the daughter of my stallion and I just wondered how she was doing. I'm sorry she has gone (stallion has also gone now) and also sorry you fell off her! Her dam was a zippy little thing.

Longago

New User
Visit site
Lol yeah she was absolutely beautiful and yes very zippy when the moment took her, she teamed up with a dales pony named bobby, when they were good they were good but you usually knew when one was up to no good the other would join in.

Longago

New User
Visit site
Yeah lovely bay bobby, half brother to dinah, piebald. Don't know how long he was there before her (so don't know if you knew here too) as I know he was there from very early age.
Though I'f you remember bobby you must remember tommy (palomino....ish lol)

Longago

New User
Visit site
Or maybe, lady, her foals dolly and Sally (my baby) dinahs foal belle
Beauty and her foal David, Roy maybe Rosie and ruby?
Think they had a big horse called duke oh and Sam.