Excuse my rudeness

nrob1982

Visit site
Pete's "hello" message made me realise how rude it was of me to start posting without introducing myself. So here goes.

My name's Neil, I'm a journalist, I live in Kent and my wife and I have four horses, three dogs and three cats.

Horses are:
Rocco...16.3 ISH
Woody 17 Dutch Warmblood
Edward 14.3 Irish Cob
and Bridie 16.1 ISH (on loan to a pal)

Rocco and I hunter trial and do a bit of eventing when work allows.

Woody is grade B showjumper who's only been with us a few months. So far we've discovered he doesn't like hacking, hay bales, sheep or grooming. And he's not that keen on walk, trot or gallop.
Doesn't mind the occasional canter. But only if the weather's nice.

allijudd

Visit site
hello....

alli and chris here with 2 horse, one dog, a chinchilla, no kids but have parents instead!

welcome....

(what sort of journalist are you...not being too nosy at all!

Ash the arab

Visit site
Hi Neil! And welcome!

Woody sounds like a real character! Can't wait to hear what else you discover he doesn't like!!
tongue.gif

ruscara

Visit site
Hello! Don't worry too much - I never did an introduction at all!
Woody sounds like a bit of a challenge, then!
grin.gif
I expect he likes erm, eating?

BethandHenry

Visit site
I'm Beth, I live in East Sussex and my horse Henry is 15hh and 9 years old. He doesn't like cows, sheep, being groomed, having the saddle put on and he hates it when I stretch his legs!
smile.gif

katelarge

Visit site
Hello! I am a journalist too! I am freelance and work from home. Usually write media stuff but wrote my first piece for a horsey mag recently (of which more later no doubt!) Enjoy it on here, I have been on several forums over the years and this is by far the best and most useful. BTW your neds sound fab! I have a 16.1hh Appaloosa gelding who is something of a comedian.