follow on from Kirst's post.......a mini rant about ppl who interfere

pocket

Visit site
Kirst was saying that her YO said she was too small to ride her horse! What right do people have to interfere in what we do with our horses, if we are of course acting correctly and in the horses interest.

I had a similar event yesterday which left me livid. I have 30 years horsey experience, including exams! Ralph is on box rest at the moment, because he is very slightly lame, he suffers from COPD so I soak his hay. Normally, I soak it for about 20 minutes which keeps his respiritory system happy. Yesterday, I decided to soak it for a few hours as he does not need the goodness from it as he already has quite a bit of condition on him and does not need any more whilst on box rest.

I trotted off to physio and when I came back, my hay had been turned out of its tub
ooo.gif
The woman who did it then said ' why have you soaked your hay for so long, I tipped it out' I was quite shocked and just said that the hay was quite dusty and I wanted to soak it longer.....why was I answering in the first place, its my hay? She then repeated the question really agressively. I just replied because I wanted too!

Why do people interfere? It drives me mad
mad.gif

PeanutButterDragon

Visit site
Maybe the fact that we all have such different experiences and are taught so differently by our respective instructors/family etc sort of opens us all up for disagreement.

Cop-Pop

Visit site
Some people are like that. A YO at one of my old yard lined up a load of prospective buyers for B because she decided we weren't right together
mad.gif
crazy.gif
I just ignore them now unless I think they have a valid point.

pocket

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
Maybe the fact that we all have such different experiences and are taught so differently by our respective instructors/family etc sort of opens us all up for disagreement.

[/ QUOTE ]