following my post below- pics of feet for those who are interested

clairefeekerry1

Visit site
firstly, thank you everyone for your contribution to my 'desperate' post below. I am going to look at his foot situation more. its not going to do any harm is it. here the buggers are!!
feet4.jpg

feet5.jpg

feet2.jpg

feet1.jpg

feet-1.jpg

feet.jpg

feet3.jpg

i'm no expert so your thoughts welcome. what concerns me most is the last pic of his back feet. they look far too close to the ground. also the two pics of the soles of his front feet. there is not an equal gap either side of his frog if you see what i mean.

Last edited:

tallyho!

Following a strict mediterranean diet...
Visit site
The last photo of those back feet look ideal to my bleary eyes. His fronts look a bit twisted/unblanced but the frogs look wide and healthy. If anything those heels are a bit long and the walls are flared at the quarters. the white line is quite tight in one but not the other - look like mine a bit and mine gets LGL despite ALL my efforts. Gah! I believe I do see a few LGL rings on that pale hoof...

I haven't followed your story yet but will do in a mo... I just thought I'd play say what you see :)

clairefeekerry1

Visit site
The last photo of those back feet look ideal to my bleary eyes. His fronts look a bit twisted/unblanced but the frogs look wide and healthy. If anything those heels are a bit long and the walls are flared at the quarters. the white line is quite tight in one but not the other - look like mine a bit and mine gets LGL despite ALL my efforts. Gah! I believe I do see a few LGL rings on that pale hoof...

I haven't followed your story yet but will do in a mo... I just thought I'd play say what you see :)

thank you! what is LGL??? do you mean low grade lami???

edited to add- he was trimmed exactly 1 week ago

JingleTingle

Visit site