Gaps in the Equine product and service market

EquineEEF

Visit site
Hello everyone..This is my first time posting so...Hi :)

I am preparing a research paper on the perceived gaps in both the product and service market within the equine industry and I am looking to understand what, as horse owners, peoples biggest challenges are day to day? If possible I would like to understand what things you regularly think " I wish someone made X to solve that problem and make life easier" or "I wish there was someone that did X so I didn't have too"

All weird and wonderful suggestions welcome. If it is a problem/challenge that you encounter daily I would love to hear about it...from feed bucket solutions to unusual horsey holidays (literally plucking these out of the air) then please post below.

Thanks in advance!

dogatemysalad

Visit site
It's be great if there was a New Owners Mentor service. Someone who was able to advise inexperienced owners through the first year with queries regarding care, feed and behavioural problems. Horse ownership should be a pleasure for both owner and horse and not everyone has a great YO or experienced friend to get them off to a good start.

EquineEEF

Visit site
It's be great if there was a New Owners Mentor service. Someone who was able to advise inexperienced owners through the first year with queries regarding care, feed and behavioural problems. Horse ownership should be a pleasure for both owner and horse and not everyone has a great YO or experienced friend to get them off to a good start.
Thank you for your reply. Thats a really interesting suggestion and one I have thought about myself. We have a few girls on the yard which are new horse owners and you forget all the things as an experienced horse owner, you do as second nature. That will be a really interesting one to discuss in my report. Thank you.

HappyHollyDays

Slave to 2 cats and 2 ponies
Visit site