HEHE - would this be naughty?

WishfulThinker

Just up from that street on the right.....
Visit site
When I get my boy back I am moving back to the yard I was at before, but there has been an influx of TEENAGERS
frown.gif
. Now them I don't really mind, it seems to be the parents - the NON horsey parents! Seems there is one in particular that has been throwing his weight around and if anyone tells his daughter what to do when she has done something wrong he is like "what do you know bl;ah blah blah
mad.gif
". My mate is very eager for me to come back as 1) the yard is a PIG sty and I AM the yard police so it WILL be cleaned
smirk.gif
and 2) cos she knows I will lose my temper with this guy at some point.
She thinks - for some bizarre reason - that I should pretend to be a complete novice
confused.gif
- and let HIM tell me how to do something, then when its wrong be like "well thats funny, cos when I was at college doing Equine Management I was told XYZ". I can just see the steam coming out of his ears now!
But htey do need sorted out - the girl made her parents buy BLACK tack for showing in as she was told you NEVER show in BROWN tack
shocked.gif
, and never grooms her horse - she prefers bouncing on the trampoline!

Hmm, I dispair!!! Kids these days (not all kids I know - just seems to be the ones from a particular riding school up here
wink.gif
) I encountered a girl who had been riding for 8 years, yet did not know how ot muck out, and couldnt groom to save her life! EEK!

God, I'm in the mood to rant today - haha

filly190

Visit site
It sounds like you should roll your sleeves up and get stuck in, they obviously need you. The downside is, it will be very time consuming for you and your "me" time may disapear. Good luck

TequilaMist

Visit site