Help!!

chessi

Visit site
Well... im 12 and my parents wont let me get my own pony.
We have looked into livery yards but there all "over priced"
being only about £45 per week half livery. They think that its soo expensive [which i know it is] but compared to others it really isnt.
There isnt a way in which i can think of to get one and its annoying me.
I have been riding for 9 years and tried lots of things.
I ride 1,2 or 3 times a week depending on dates but id love my own to show.
grin.gif

Any body got any ideas to help me to persuade them?
thanks, chessi x

Moggy in Manolos

Visit site
What maybe worth a try is speaking to local farmers to see if you could rent a field, that is generally cheaper to my knowledge,a few do this,i rented a field from a farmer and it cost £15.00p/wk per horse,but there was no stables or faclities,that was just basic field/grass livery,which you may not want. But it is the only suggestion i can give
To be honest £45 a week is not cheap to pay,it may be cheapest by you, but sadly this is alot for people to pay who are not wealthy(i dont know your parents financial situation) but £45 is not cheap when you have everything else to pay for too. I am struggling to pay less than that each week and i am 25years old and pay for it myself out of my own not fab salary.

The only other option is to share a horse,the price should be much reduced,other than that i am sorry i cant suggest any more.

Honeyb060674

Visit site
Sorry to rain on your parade Chessi but I had to wait until I could afford to keep my own horse. That was dads rule! Its not the day to day unkeep, its the tack, shoes, vets and so the list goes on. Got Honey when I was 16 and had a job to be able to support her myself. I moaned and gripped about it at the time, but I can see dads point now.

vicm2509

Visit site