How much would he be worth?! Approx (please!) *with a cherry on top!*

EquestrianFairy

Visit site
My current loan horse may go up for sale after my loan period (two months) owner is unsure how much he is worth (regardless of whether i want him or not)

So, 6yo(we think! Dentist out thursday) 15hh Passported as a cob but rather fine but not TB type fine, bit of a LW.
Abusive past so needs plenty of patience.

Coloured Gelding, schooling nicely over jumps but green and brave, likes a quiet rider who doesnt wriggle or faff too much, needs someone to give him confidence and schooling needs bringing on and fine turning.
hacks out alone or in company but is not a complete novice ride at all- never bucked/reared.

100% box, shoe (only shoed on fronts)

Would come with no tack etc, just a heacollar.

image_show2.jpg

23082008127.jpg

23082008128.jpg

LauraBR

Visit site
I would guess about £1k- £1.5k. Pretty little lad! What does he do that makes him not a novice ride at all?

His front feet would worry me a little as they don't look to match but it may be camera angles?

EquestrianFairy

Visit site
It is the camera angles, although he needs a farrier which is out tuesday!

He takes alot of his confidence from his rider, can be nappy, and very nervous.

Unfort hes on loan for two months then if i want to buy him i can, but they want him to be sold ideally (although not set in stone but its a good chance!)

pixiebee

Visit site
urm, well my loan with view to buy is 1700. He is a just backed 4 yr old, 15hh tb x welsh section D. So guessing he is not far off yours with regards to schooling etc. Wonderful temprement too.
picture.jpg

molehill

Visit site
I thought you said in a previous post that he had dumped you?
How did that happen if he doesnt buck or rear?
I know there are others ways to fall off,just interested i guess!

EquestrianFairy

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
I thought you said in a previous post that he had dumped you?
How did that happen if he doesnt buck or rear?