Irish TB's

Parkranger

Visit site
After reading the post on TB's (pro's and Con's) I notice that a few of us have Irish TB's......be interested to hear your stories and see pics!!! I am new to the breed but totally smitten now - is there a club or anything for people who own them?

StinkerStonks.......no comments about CB please......
grin.gif

kirstyfk

Visit site
My dad has a IDxTB the TB is Primo Pageant who now stands in Ireland. Does that count? I posted some photos of us doing desssage in picture gallery a few weeks ago.

KatB

Visit site
Mines been described as an Irish Tb before..... Don't think is quite accurate, but he is Irish, and does have a tb head... does that count!??

Parkranger

Visit site
I think that most Irish TB's have an element of ID in them somewhere - hence the lovely heads they have.....no pin heads allowed!

SSM - don't get me started
tongue.gif

KatB

Visit site
Pit pony?!!

No, TBH havent a clue, am trying to trace history, but not having much success!! He's an odd little horse because he definitely has a high quantirty of TB, but also has alot of bone.... some cobby in there somewhere!!

Sorry highjacked post slightly....
blush.gif
But he has been called Irish TB by a vet before!!

kirstyfk

Visit site
I rode a lovely little coloured cob a few years ago for a family in my pony club but the lady who they had bought him from said he was TB x Connemarra!

Parkranger

Visit site
My boy isn't registered but on his passport he's a TBx - I think alot of them are called that. He's got good bone but there's no way he's got much of anything else in him - I'd say he's probably 7/8 TB which is what alot of the Irish seem to be...think it's another word for Irish sports horse etc...!

He came over from Ireland early this year and most people are of the opinion that he's raced.....