Needing advice

Mumto3ponies

New User
Visit site
Hi guys I’m a newbie here so bear with me I’m needing some advice
I sold my Welsh d pony many years ago to a friend and she went on a livery yard with at the time a friend she was given free livery if she would help with the yards animals
Fast forward years later the yard got a new lady come out and she is vile the so called friend and the new lady forced and bullied off the yard and refused to let her take her horse she has tried numerous times to take her my friend then went through mental health issues and personal tragedies in the family she is now wanting to try and get her pony back we don’t even know if she’s alive or whatever the livery yard owner kept the passport and will not give her that either the only thing she has is proof of sale from me to her she didn’t sign anything with the livery yard so she’s just wanting to know her rights xx

Mumto3ponies

New User
Visit site
She was given free livery to help with the ladies other animals then once this other lady came she was kicked off and that’s when they refused to give her her horse x

Widgeon

Visit site
I would imagine if your friend tries to get the horse back she could be faced with a 3 year livery bill before she does.

That would be my understanding too. Plus any associated vet, feed, farrier costs, assuming somebody has been taking care of all that. I am a little confused - she didn't see the pony for three years? Or have I completely misunderstood? If yes then surely that's essentially abandonment.

Pinkvboots

Visit site
That would be my understanding too. Plus any associated vet, feed, farrier costs, assuming somebody has been taking care of all that. I am a little confused - she didn't see the pony for three years? Or have I completely misunderstood? If yes then surely that's essentially abandonment.
Sounds like the owner has not seen the pony in 3 years they don't know if its even at the same yard.

Mumto3ponies

New User
Visit site