Novice rider looking for a share around Edinburgh

gembear

Visit site
(Posted this on gumtree, but figured i'd put it up here too!)

I'm an adult in my 20's who has riding for just over a year and during that time i've had weekly lessons. Now i'm looking to take the next step, so i'm looking for a share. Ideally 2/3 times a week and fairly local to Edinburgh (i live in the centre but I do have my own transport).

I'm not an experienced rider, so I need an older more experienced mount but at the same time, I do need to be challenged. I can trot and canter confidently, and i've been learning how to jump but from my share i'd mostly be looking for some happy hacking and ideally a school where I can do some flatwork. If there is a RI on the yard, that would be a bonus as I wouldn't be opposed to taking some extra lessons.

I'm 5'5 and around 8 & 1/2 stone, so looking for ideally 15 hh and above.

I have volunteered for the RDA previously so I have some knowledge on horse care and i'm happy to put in my share of the work but this is also an opportunity for me to learn more about the other side of riding. Obviously happy to contribute financially!

Please get in touch if you think you have the right horse/pony for me or know someone who does!

Also the first ad i've ever written, so i hope it reads well haha. I've tried to be honest as i can.

Biscuit

Visit site
If you don't get a response on gumtree may be worth visiting local yards to see if the YO knows of anyone looking for a sharer?

If you are inexperienced it may be ideal to take a share on a horse on part/full livery, so you wouldn't have sole responsibility for care on "your" days, and it sounds great that you could take lessons with their trainer. These two points might be reassuring for an owner who would otherwise not consider an inexperienced sharer.

gembear

Visit site