Canadian
Own a few horses
Female
Blonde hair
Healthy mixture
Western (& showjumping)
Other - expertise is bringing on youngsters/rehabilitation
Yes worked with horses
Worked in horse industry for approx. 20 years (owned for longer)
Yes I am a Pro in my area of expertise.

So what is your thinking SN? Usually I can grasp the reason for polls but you've got me on this one, LOL!!

S_N

Visit site
lol - well the debates about training methods, got me thinking who, how, where, when, how long, background of persons using them, is there a stereotype, etc.....

Tia

Visit site
Adaptability is a big issue here though. Some folks are just not adaptable and cannot fathom why others do what they do. I have learned from horses every day of my life - no two moments with any horse are the same, therefore I remember and try to consider alternatives.....some people are stuck in ruts and find it difficult to move out of their comfort zone.

I also think there should be a huge difference in the responses from people who have purely owned their own horses to the responses you will get from others who have worked with horses.

Good poll - will be interesting to see some of the final results.

LEC

Opinions are like bum holes, everyone has one.
Visit site
I have worked with horses and been involved with them for 24 years but i would not consider myself a pro. Even though I am blonde I still think I have a healthy attitude of common sense to horses!

S_N

Visit site
[ QUOTE ]
Adaptability is a big issue here though. Some folks are just not adaptable and cannot fathom why others do what they do. I have learned from horses every day of my life - no two moments with any horse are the same, therefore I remember and try to consider alternatives.....some people are stuck in ruts and find it difficult to move out of their comfort zone.

[/ QUOTE ]

Very, very true.

[ QUOTE ]