Poor Laura B

Dovorian

Visit site
To make an error like that, the bell being rung must have made her feel utterly awful, but what a rider to get it back together.

Although not a top score, certainly top potential surely?

BBH

Visit site
She did a fabulous job under loads of pressure, he is an awesome horse but what a lot to contain when he's not relaxed.

Definately ones for the future.

Dovorian

Visit site
He looked to be coping better than Anky's horse, that was lathered! I have huge admiration for Laura now, how many riders could have recovered form an arror whilst ridiing so sensitively?

jules89

Visit site
yeah. hes soo good shame he got tense. but i thought some of her judging was a bit harsh. (not that im a pure dressage pro)
but to go wrong in an olympic test...

jules89

Visit site
agreed halfstep he looked way too strong to have done a passage!
from the BBC:

"More from the dressage. Laura Bechtolsheimer and Mistral Hojris scored 65.917% which was enough to put Britain third in the team standings BUT Isabell Werth is still to perform for Germany, the gold medal favourites. "It was one of those days," says Bechtolsheimer. "He (Mistral Hojris) offered me everything but I didn't hold it together." It certainly has been one of those days..."

unfortunately "one of those days" was the olympic day, one of the most important in her life..

Rambo

Visit site
Whilst I sympathise with Laura and the rest of Team GBR..and can clearly see the enormous potential (can a 13yo horse still have 'potential
tongue.gif
) that Mistral Hojris has...I do think the judges must have been blinded by the pound signs in fron of their eyes
blush.gif